Boring-a-ding-ding

Wanna know why I haven’t posted in so long?

Cuz I'm BORED!

Cuz I’m BORED!

Like, super-bored. Bored, bored, bored . . . BORED!

See, Mommy and Daddy have had a super-super-super busy summer.  Daddy’s been working extra at the bike shop, and Mommy’s been spending a lot of time at the radio station.  Don’t get me wrong!  They still do a lot of work from home, too, so I get to lay around their offices with each of them.  And there’s always time to take a mid-day stroll on the hill and soak up the sun.  And belly-rubs.  (I especially like the belly-rubs.)

But we didn’t get to go to weightpull this summer.  Or agility class.  Because something else always kept us away.  Mommy didn’t even set up my agility field this summer, she was so busy.

2013 08 25 Weightpulling at Canine Culture26

Remember last year when we pulled together?

 

Plus, they’ve been so busy, I didn’t even get to the Farmer’s Market until this month.  And now it’s just me and Mommy going together – Daddy doesn’t come with us anymore.

**sniff**

 
 
 
 

But it hasn’t been all bad.  I mean, they did take me to see the Franklins when they came to Cazenovia.

Lookit this one, Mommy!

Lookit this one, Mommy!

 

And they remembered my birthday doggie dish from Kimberly’s!

Yes, I know I'm 4 years old. Can I have my ice cream now?

Yes, I know I’m 4 years old. Can I have my ice cream now?

 
 
 
 
 
 

Even when they went far away for Mommy’s music premiere, they let me come with them.  I didn’t see the music stuff, but I sure liked the hotel bed!

I'm not allowed on the bed at home. This is my special hotel treat!

I’m not allowed on the bed at home. This is my special hotel treat!

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Daddy hasn’t been running races like he did last year, so I haven’t been able to go bark for him.  But I still got to do the Six-legged 5K with Mommy this year.  It was fun!

And not as hot as it was last time.

And not as hot as it was last time.

 
 
 
 
 
 

Of course, there’s also BarkBox Day and Movie Night to look forward to.  And did I mention belly rubs?

More Belly Rubs

OK. Maybe it’s hasn’t been as boring as I thought. Just keep those belly rubs coming!

 

Leave a comment