Getting Ready for 2016

Here we are again – ready to start another year!  And you know what?  2015 was a pretty good year!

I spent a lot of my time this year like this:

2015 01 02 Starting Out the New Year

Mommy and Daddy were busy, busy, busy, and it was my job to watch over them and carefully wait for the next thing to happen.

I didn’t get to go to agility and weightpulling as much as I wanted to, but we still spent lots of time together.

We watched movies:

2015 07 26 Watching Star Wars 1

And took walks:

Got lots of tickles and had fun conversations:

I got a BarkBox every month, and even got some extra treats from a friend:

I even helped Mommy with her new CD that came out this summer!

2015 06 20 Moto Continuo Arrives - 1

They bought me a new car so I could travel in style!

2015 07 28 First Ride in the New Car 1

I just love hotels!

2015 05 22 Back to PA for Elizabeth's Wedding

I got to play with my friend Dorothy, and met some new friends at Jamesville Beach Dog Park:

I trained with Mommy, and then we walked in the Six-legged 5k:

And I hung out while Daddy rode a fat bike, and did a bunch of cyclocross races:

We went to the Franklin Trek to look at all the cars, and visited the swans at the Manlius Swan Pond:

I also started taking regular trips to the groomer.  I love Jean.  She makes me look pretty!

I even went to Mommy’s office with her on Christmas Day.  (I stayed with her the whole time she was on the air!)

Y’know, maybe it hasn’t been a year filled with competitions and sheepie gatherings and exotic travel.  But I’ve spent the whole year with Mommy and Daddy, and that’s the most important thing of all.

2015 09 18 Chinrest

And here we are, heading into 2016.  I don’t know if it’s going to be busy, busy, busy, or if it’s going to be another quiet year.  All that really matters to me is that I get to spend it with the people I love the most in the whole wide world.

So as we wait for the clock to chime midnight, I’m wishing everyone a safe and happy new year.  I hope you get to spend it with the people you love, too!

 

 

Leave a comment