Ready for 2024? I am!

Oh boy! I haven’t talked to you guys in ages! But I snuck onto Mommy’s computer today so I could give you an update. I had to! It’s time for New Years again!

It’s been a pretty busy year for me. Mommy started doing a bunch of bike riding to help people fighting cancer. She and her brothers and her daddy have all had cancer, so this a big deal for her! She’s telling everyone about it on her YouTube channel. I’m really proud of her.

And this is the most fun thing – I got to go on all the trips Mommy and Daddy took while they did these bike rides! They’re going all around the country, and I’m going with them. I got kinda tired on the trips, sometimes. But I always love riding along!

You may be noticing my hair is a lot shorter nowadays. Daddy calls it my “good old girl haircut” because I turned TWELVE YEARS OLD this year!

I’m still a really happy pupper, and I get lots of attention now. I even get to go to the vet every single week so I can get something called “laser therapy” to help me move a little better! See, my back end isn’t quite as good as it used to be. My legs don’t move especially well, and sometimes I trip on my own paws. But we’ve got a nice ramp for me to get in and out of the car so I don’t have to jump. And I don’t even mind wearing my diapers. Mommy got me fun colors to wear, so I still look pretty when I go out.

Most of all, Mommy and Daddy tell me every single day how much they love me. They give me really good food (though sometimes I’m just not as hungry as I used to be), and medicine so I’m not so sore, and they help me to stand up straight when my legs don’t want to work right. And I give them kisses and cuddles to tell them I love them, too.

I’m glad I could sneak onto Mommy’s computer to say hi. I’m going to go take a nap now – it’s really hard typing without thumbs! But before I start my snooze, I want to wish you the best, happiest 2024 ever!

Leave a comment