It’s New Year’s Eve!

Woofy New Year, everybody!

I’ve had so much fun this last year!  I’ve been making all kinds of videos and public appearances . . . I feel like a Sheepie Star!

I met LOADS of people at our booths!

I met LOADS of people at our booths!

Mommy has made a bunch of videos for the APDA to help them show the Do’s and Don’ts of weightpulling, and I’ve been showing up in almost all of them (hee-hee).  I even pretended to limp in one of them, to remind people to take good care of their furbabies if they get hurt.  I’ve also been going to fairs and booths to do demonstrations, and even went all the way to Hartford to show off for the dog trainers at the APDT Annual Conference.

Showing off my ribbons and my title!

Showing off my ribbons and my title!

 

 

 

Daddy has been working with me at the competitions, too.  He helped me get my Pulling Dog – Novice title!  Yay, Daddy!!

 

 

 

 

In the summertime I would go to the Farmer’s Market almost every single weekend.  And guess what?  I’m famous there, too!  Cazenovia Cutblock put my picture in a book!

There I am, posing with the cool Doggie Diner that Tim made for me!

There I am, posing with the cool Doggie Diner that Tim made for me!

I even asked Mommy and Daddy to film me for a very special Christmas video.  (A sheepie can never have too much screen time, BOL!)

Is this good for kitties to eat?

Is this good for kitties to eat?

 

It hasn’t all been about me, though.  I gathered up a bunch of food to take to the doggies and kitties at the CNY SPCA.  It’s been a really busy year there, and I wanted to do something to help them out.  Besides, I think every furbaby deserves a special home, just like the one I have!

 

 

 

 

It wasn’t all work, either.  I had loads of fun playing with my best friend, Clancy.  We even had sleepovers.

Look at me, Clancy!  I'm a big ol' bear!  RAWR!!

Look at me, Clancy! I’m a big ol’ bear! RAWR!!

Plus, we spent time with Mommy and Daddy’s family and friends, too.  I really like visiting people!  We even went to Sheepiepalooza in St. Louis, where I met a whole bunch of Sheepies and their uprights!

Sheepiepalooza! Sheepiepalooza...

Sheepiepalooza! Sheepiepalooza…

 

Sheepiepalooza at Tropical Moose

…you’ll come to Sheepiepalooza with me!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This year I’m going to try to learn a bunch of new tricks, so I can keep showing off.  I MEAN . . . having fun!  I might even go to an agility competition, especially since I have my own jumps to practice on at home.  And I’ll keep posting about my adventures here and on Facebook!

Here's a jump Daddy just finished.  I needed to inspect it carefully.

Good work, Daddy!  What are you making me next?

 

I hope all of you have a happy, woofy new year filled with lots of playtime and belly rubs!

Tickles

Leave a comment