Mommy, Are You Mad At Me?

It’s been almost a week with my new uprights.  I’ve been doing my best to be good (it’s so hard not to chew on shoes and clothes).  Mommy and Daddy have been taking me to new places and letting me meet new people.  And every single night, I go to sleep in my crate, right next to Mommy.  I can smell her, and sometimes if her hand falls near my crate, I give her kisses.  Mommy gets up in the night to take me outside for potty breaks, too, and when we come back in, I can snuggle down all safe in my crate, because I know Mommy is there to take care of me.

But last night was just awful!  Mommy went to bed really early.  She said she had to get up early to go to work today.  But she left me all alone with just Daddy for company.  It was terrible!  He played with me, and he took me out, but Mommy just slept!  I was so upset, I paced and paced and paced from one room to the next, and whined so Mommy would know I needed her.  But she just ignored me, and left me all alone with Daddy.

Then it was finally bedtime, and do you know what happened?  Daddy put me in my crate, and then HE laid down in Mommy’s spot!  Sure, I could smell him, but he’s not Mommy.  And when I needed a potty break?  Daddy took me out instead of Mommy!!  I really wasn’t happy about that.  So whenever we came back in, and he put me back in my crate, I told him how upset I was.  I whined and cried and scratched at the floor of my crate so he’d know what a meanie he was.

I know I’ve been nipping a lot, and chewing on your skirts, but please, Mommy, please don’t leave me alone with Daddy again tonight!  Please?

Looking innocent

I'll even share my bone with you!

Leave a comment